/ INNOVATION & Product

Understanding your customers is at the heart of every successful product.

Would you like to develop a new product that strikes a chord with people, and rewards hard work with market success? Are you reinventing your business model to fit a digital context? Then we should talk about how we can help you - as experts in human behavior - to continually strike a chord.

Continually more successful: Innovation with Human Touch

The driving force for innovation in many companies is technical development, in others it's service trends. And there’s nothing to be dismissed here. On the contrary, enthusiasm and passion are the basic prerequisites for innovation. However, innovation is of no use to a company, if the customer doesn’t buy the product in the end.


Innovation with Human Touch

That’s why we support you in taking on the customer perspective - by using everything that science provides us with about human needs and decision phenomena to ensure the link is made between innovation and human benefit.


Our focus is on this:

Customer-centric innovation strategy

Need analysis 



Customer perspective for agile innovations

Experiments with Behavioral Economic optimizations


How do you recognize customer needs?


Both types of innovation require a fundamental understanding of what makes customers tick to find out what they actually want or need from my product.

Is it possible to recognize validly and accurately what customers want? Behavioral economics helps us here too. We start with what’s important to customers in their (product) decision and how they proceed, to map out the success criteria in their decision. By knowing the customer's attitude, what he actually does and why, we can draw conclusions from the behavior patterns shown, and future products and services can be designed with the customer in mind, and there’s a higher probability that the customer decides in favor of the said product.


What is your Goal?

Disruption or Innovation?

Our 6 Implementation guarantors:

Make it Matter is our motto. We take general learnings, and illustrate the mechanics and rules of thumb behind customer behavior with the help of Behavioral Economics, so that with specific nudges the desired goal can be achieved. Practicability is essential and is the reason we use the following elements in our work:

Insight Principles

Insight principles illustrate the mechanisms or cognitive principles that your customer uses when deciding what to do in each situation.

Do you know your customers’ insight principles? If so, you’ll understand how the topic is perceived from their point of view, and you’ll know whether you’re already taking full advantage of all the opportunities that you’re being offered.

Do's and Don'ts

For each topic we offer very tangible action guidelines for the respective contexts. The aim here is to know, based on the lessons learned, what you should be doing - or what you should refrain from doing - to achieve the desired results.

Decision Syntax

The decision syntax outlines the decision logic of your customers. Thus we reveal which topics are passed through in which order with which quality criteria in the decision in the mind of your customer. Without knowledge of the decision syntax, it can happen that you do not answer an argument of the early decision layer well from your customer's point of view - and thus fall out of the Relevant Set, although you meet all other criteria with flying colours.

BE Toolbox & Pattern Analysis

The analysis of behavioral patterns shows which behavioral tools your customers use, which goals motivate their behavior and which needs lie behind their behavior. For this we use our Behavioral Economics Effects Toolbox - with 90 of the most important and scientifically proven behavioral effects.

Nudging Strategy Cards

A decisive advantage for working with Behavioral Economics is that by recognizing the behavioral patterns of your customers, we not only understand how they tick, but also offer possible solutions for how these behavioral patterns can positively change customer behavior through which concrete measures (nudges/success strategies)

Canvas-based
Workshops

Efficiency and effectivity are important to us. We’ve developed structured canvases for this reason for each key step (e.g. scoping phase, ...) to support us go through all phases unerringly but efficiently - and ultimately to achieve the goal.

Our clients are active in following industries:

Free Consultation

Contact


StraightONE GmbH
Fürther Straße 54
90429 Nürnberg


(0049) 911 2177 380


mail@straight.one

Free Mini Course

Register now for the free online mini- course: Behavioral Economics Effects
 (in German)
We don't like spam and don't give any information to third parties. By clicking on the 'Register now' button, you give us permission to send you the 12 effects on a weekly basis and to add you to our newsletter mailing list. You can unsubscribe from our mailing list at any time. Find more information about our data protection policy in the link at the bottom of the page.

/ INNOVATION & Product

Kundenverständnis ist die Basis für jeden Produkterfolg.

Möchten Sie ein neues Produkt entwickeln, das den Nerv der Menschen trifft und harte Entwicklungsarbeit mit Markterfolg belohnt? Sind Sie dabei, Ihr Geschäftsmodell im Kontext der Digitalisierung neu zu erfinden? Dann sollten wir uns darüber unterhalten, wie wir Sie - als Experten für menschliches Verhalten - dabei unterstützen können den Nerv der Menschen nachhaltig zu treffen. 


Nachhaltig erfolgreicher:  Innovation mit Human Touch

Die Triebfeder für Innovationen ist in vielen Unternehmen die technische Entwicklung, in anderen sind es beispielsweise Service Trends. Daran ist auch erstmal nichts auszusetzen – im Gegenteil: Die Begeisterung und Leidenschaft ist die Grundvoraussetzung für Innovation. Allerdings nutzt die Innovation einem Unternehmen nichts, wenn nicht am Ende der Kunde das Produkt kauft.

Innovation mit Human Touch


Deshalb unterstützen wir Sie dabei die Kundenperspektive einzunehmen – in dem wir alles, was die Wissenschaft über menschliche Bedürfnis- und Entscheidungsphänomene zur Verfügung stellt, nutzen, um den Link zwischen der Innovation und dem Nutzen für den Menschen sicher zu stellen.

Unsere Schwerpunkte liegen dabei auf:


Kundenzentrierte
Innovations-strategie

Bedürfnis-
analysen

Kundenperspektive bei agilen Innovationen

Experimente zur verhaltensökonomischen
Optimierung



Wie erkennt man Kundenbedürfnisse?

Für beide Arten von Innovation braucht es ein fundamentales Verständnis davon wie Kunden ticken, um herauszufinden, was sie eigentlich von meinem Produkt wollen bzw. brauchen.

Aber erkennt man valide und treffsicher was Kunden wollen? Auch hier hilft uns die Verhaltensökonomie weiter: Als Ausgangsbasis steht, was Kunden bei ihrer (Produkt-)Entscheidung wichtig ist und wie sie vorgehen, um diese Erfolgskriterien in ihrer Entscheidung abzubilden. Kennen wir die Einstellung des Kunden und was bzw. warum er etwas tatsächlich tut, dann können wir daraus Rückschlüsse ziehen - und daraus auf Basis der gezeigten Verhaltensmuster Produkte und Dienstleistungen bauen, die dazu führen, dass der Kunde sich mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit für Ihr Produkt entscheidet.


Was ist ihr Ziel?


Disruption oder Innovation?

Unsere 6 Umsetzungsgaranten:

Make it Matter ist unsere Devise. Wir konservieren generelle Learnings und zeigen mit Hilfe von Behavioral Econmics die Mechanik und Daumenregeln hinter dem Kundenverhalten auf, um daraus mit zielgerichteten Nudges das angestrebte Ergebnis zu erreichen. Umsetzbarkeit ist essentiell. Deswegen nutzen wir bei unserer Arbeit in der Regel folgende Elemente:

Insight Principles

Insight Principles zeigen die Mechanismen oder Erkenntnisprinzipien auf, die Ihr Kunde nutzt um zu entscheiden, was in der jeweiligen Situation zu tun ist.

Kennen Sie die Insight Principles Ihrer Kunden, so verstehen Sie, wie das Thema aus Sicht Ihrer Kunden funktioniert - und ob Sie schon alle Möglichkeiten, die sich dadurch für Sie bieten, nutzen.

Dos and Don'ts

Für jedes Thema bieten wir ganz konkrete Handlungsregeln in den jeweiligen Kontexten. Hier geht es darum, auf Basis der Learnings zu wissen, was Sie bei Ihrem Kunden tun oder besser unterlassen sollen, um das angestrebte Ergebnis zu erreichen.

Entscheidungssyntax

Die Entscheidungs-Syntax skizziert die Entscheidungslogik Ihrer Kunden. So decken wir hiermit auf, welche Themen in welcher Reihenfolge mit welchen Qualitätskriterien bei der Entscheidung im Kopf Ihres Kunden durchlaufen werden. Ohne Kenntnis der Entscheidungs-Syntax kann es passieren, dass Sie aus Sicht Ihrer Kunden ein Argument der frühen Entscheidungsschicht nicht gut beantworten - und dadurch aus dem Relevant Set fallen, obwohl Sie alle weiteren Kriterien mit Bravour erfüllen.

BE Toolbox & Pattern Analyse

Die Analyse der Verhaltensmuster zeigt, welche Verhaltenswerkzeuge Ihre Kunden nutzen, welche Ziele ihr Verhalten motiviert und welche Bedürfnisse hinter ihrem Verhalten stehen. Hierfür nutzen wir unsere Behavioral Economics Effekte Toolbox - mit den 90 wichtigsten wissenschaftlich nachgewiesenen Verhaltenseffekten.

Nudging Strategie Karten

Ein entscheidender Vorteil für die Arbeit mit Behavioral Economics ist, dass wir durch das Erkennen der gezeigten Verhaltensmuster Ihrer Kunden nicht nur besonders gut verstehen wie er tickt, sondern bieten Lösungsmöglichkeiten an, wie diese Verhaltensmuster durch welche konkreten Maßnahmen (Nudges/Erfolgsstrategien) das Kundenverhalten positiv verändern können.

Canvasbasierte
Workshops

Effizenz und Effektivität sind uns wichtig. Deswegen haben wir für jeden zentralen Schritte (z. B. Scoping Phase, ...) strukturierte Canvases entwickelt, mit deren Hilfe wir treffsicher aber auch effizient alle Phasen durchlaufen - und treffsicher unser Ziel erreichen.

Unsere Auftraggeber kommen aus folgenden Branchen: 

Kostenloses Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

Kontakt


StraightONE GmbH
Fürther Straße 54
90429 Nürnberg


(0049) 911 2177 380


mail@straight.one

Gratis Minikurs

Jetzt kostenlos zum Online Mini-Kurs: Behavioral Economics Effekte anmelden. 
Wir mögen keinen Spam und geben daher keine Informationen an Dritte weiter. Sie können sich auch jederzeit aus der Liste wieder abmelden. Mit drücken des Buttons Jetzt herunterladen, erteilen sie uns die Einverständnis zum Zusenden des Whitepapers und zum Eintragen in unseren Newsletterverteiler. Hier finden Sie weiter Infos zum Datenschutz