INNOVATION

“The best way to predict the future is to create it.”

Abraham Lincoln

We live in a digital age in which many business models, products and services need to be rethought (or they simply just have new opportunities). Be it in evolutionary steps of product or service optimisation, or disruptive innovations in which totally new business models take root. Even the way in which innovations are created is rapidly changing, from long-term applied stage & gate processes to start-up-like agile approaches.

One thing that doesn’t change though in all of this, is the customer – the human being – in which it all revolves around. It’s exactly there that we focus our attention: We’ll accompany you in an agile process of creating innovations that are founded on scientific learnings from customer behavioural research – innovations which strike a chord, which are actually relevant for humans and thereby for your company, too. That’s what “Make it matter!” means to us.

Factors of Sucess of Customer Behaviour Innovation 

Based on proven scientific knowledge we’ve developed a model allowing us to identify relevant customer needs, and not only explicit needs but latent needs, too. We differentiate between four categories of basic needs. And where needs conflict (“Dissonance”) the exciting beginnings of an innovation can be found.

Intrinsic Social

As people, we want to be a valuable member of society and be a part of our own social context. Here in particular it’s about values which give them the feeling of being a “better person”.

Extrinsic Social

As social beings, we want to position ourselves in our social context. Products help us to do this by emphasising our personalities, and by creating a positioning for ourselves.

Intrinsic Personal

People want to pursue their needs of relaxation and enjoyment. They want to treat or reward themselves for having done something, or they just simply want to give in to their inner temptation.

Extrinsic Personal

All interactions within our own environment drain us of energy. We are automatically wired to save energy. That’s why we embrace products which simply our lives (or even just have a simplified handling).

Dissonance

Reflecting needs in products is one thing but products first become real problem solvers when they offer a solution for conflicting needs.

Do you want to be empowered for the future?

What we do:

We would support you in all phases of the innovation process. Be it in its complete entirety with the “Agile Innovation Solution” or just for the tricky parts (with the most strategic importance) of the innovation development:

You’re looking for starting points for new products & services?

Needs & Searchfields

Be inspired by your customers’ needs and identify possible starting points for innovations.

You’d like to develop new ideas collectively with your customers?

Ideation & Co-Creation

Involve your customers in the ideation process. Use their creativity to create tomorrow’s need-oriented products.

You’d like to identify the most promising concept?

Idea & Concept Screening

Get valid insights for the next stages of concept development and innovation planning. Identify how these need to be revised.

You want innovations with lasting success?

Product Test

Determine that your new product will be sustainably successful. Receive reliable results about how the product is perceived by your target group.

What you receive:

Promising ideas

Discover potential for innovations

Crystal clear customer needs

Crystal clear customer needs

Business models for the future

Unerring marketing

Our Toolbox:

Online Insight Communities + -

Via the online platform customers share their own experiences and discuss what they have encountered, from their natural setting. The intensive interaction (over several days) leads to an in-depth understanding of customer needs. Ideation challenges can be realised, and the ideas developed in iterations further. The interactive platform allows individual attitudes and patterns to be identified, as well as the group dynamic effects. We use a comprehensive set of psychological questioning techniques to achieve this.

Insight & Creative Workshops + -

Empathy Game Workshops with a hands-on character. Through the element of play participants find it easier to express their memories and attitudes. Psychological associative and projective techniques help too in exposing unconscious motives and needs. Research questions are thereby explored in their entirety. These are particularly suitable for B2B target groups, as they are compact timewise and are good at unearthing the emotional side of scientifically or technically minded professionals.

Mobile Ethnographie (CXlive) + -

Some things in life you just can’t ask, you just have to sit back and observe. For this we use CXlive. Here we ask customers in the setting or context that they are most accustomed to to report on their use of a product or service with a photo journal. The data collected is then analysed according to behavioural psychological aspects. The original recordings and pictures can be retrieved via the CXlive dashboard any time. This methodology is very good for putting products to the ‘acid test’ in home placement situations and finding out what still needs improvement.

Quantitative Concept Screening + -

For identifying the most promising ideas from a pool of ideas we use online surveys. The fundamental factors of success are measured as KPIs. The different elements of the concepts are analysed specifically for their customer impact. Making it apparent for each concept whether success or failure originates from the insight (need / customer’s problem), the benefit (the actual product) or the RtB (rational reasoning).

Quantitative Online Testing + -

To get valid projections about the concept’s success potential we use quantitative testing. Decisive for a valid measurement is the simulation of the decision-making situation as realistically as possible: be it in the form of an online shop simulation, a virtual shelf-test or a choice-based conjoint model. Besides the behaviour simulation the analysis of the behaviour drivers and needs are a focus.

Concept Writing & Visualisation Workshop + -

We’re happy to support you in creating concepts for testing. In a collective workshop, the ideas and needs are discussed and formulated (with Insight, Benefit and Reason to Believe). Our designers realise the ideas visually, if required.

Insight into Action Workshop + -

Presentation of the results, reflection of the impact on the innovation pipeline or workshops for optimising the concepts.

INNOVATION

„Der beste Weg, die Zukunft vorherzusagen ist, sie zu gestalten.“

Abraham Lincoln

Wir leben in einer Zeit, in der vor allem durch die Digitalisierung viele Geschäftsmodelle, Produkte und Services neu gedacht werden müssen bzw. können. Sei es in evolutionären Schritten der Produkt- oder Service-Optimierung, oder auch disruptive Innovationen, die ganz neue Geschäftsmodelle etablieren. Auch die Art, wie Innovation gestaltet wird, ändert sich gerade rapide – von langfristig angelegten Stage & Gate Prozessen hin zu agilen StartUp ähnlichen agilen Vorgehensweisen.

Eines ändert sich bei alledem allerdings nicht: Es ist immer noch der Kunde – der Mensch –, um den sich alles dreht. Genau da setzen wir an. Wir begleiten Sie dabei, Innovationen agil auf Basis wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse der Kundenverhaltensforschung zu gestalten – Innovationen, die den Nerv treffen, die für Menschen und damit für Ihr Unternehmen relevant sind – das ist für uns „Make it matter!“

Erfolgsfaktoren von Customer Behavior Innovation

Um relevante Kundenbedürfnisse identifizieren zu können, haben wir auf Basis wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse ein Modell entwickelt, das es ermöglicht, nicht nur explizite sondern auch latente Bedürfnisse zu identifizieren. Dabei unterscheiden wir vier grundlegende Bedürfniskategorien, wobei sich die spannenden Ansätze für Innovationen da finden, wo konkurrierende Bedürfnisse eine Dissonanz erschaffen.

Intrinsic Social

Menschen möchten ein wertvolles Mitglied der Gesellschaft und damit ein Teil ihres sozialen Kontexts sein. Hier geht es insbesondere um Werte, die einem das Gefühl geben, „ein besserer Mensch“ zu sein.

Extrinsic Social

Als soziale Wesen möchten wir uns in unserem sozialen Kontext positionieren. Produkte helfen uns dabei, unsere Persönlichkeit zu unterstreichen und uns damit zu positionieren.

Intrinsic Personal

Menschen möchten ihren Bedürfnissen nach Entspannung und Genuss nachgehen – sich etwas Gutes tun, sich belohnen für getane Arbeit oder einfach nur ihrem „inneren Schweinehund“ nachgeben.

Extrinsic Personal

Jede Interaktion mit unserer Umwelt kostet Energie. Da wir aber auf das „Einsparen“ von Energie gepolt sind, begrüßen Menschen insbesondere Produkte, die das Leben oder auch nur die Bedienung einfacher machen.

Dissonance

Bedürfnisse in Produkten zu reflektieren ist das Eine – zu wirklichen Problemlösungen werden Produkte, wenn sie den Menschen eine Lösung für konkurrierende Bedürfnisse bieten.

Sie möchten fit für die Zukunft sein?

Unser Angebot:

Wir unterstützen Sie in allen Phasen des Innovationsprozesses. Sei es ganzheitlich mit der „Agile Innovation Solution“ oder auch an neuralgischen Punkten der Innovationsentwicklung, die strategische Bedeutung haben:

Sie suchen Ansatzpunkte für neue Produkte & Services?

Needs and Searchfields

Lassen Sie sich durch die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden inspirieren und identifizieren Sie Ansatzpunkte für Innovationen.

Sie möchten gemeinsam mit Ihren Kunden neue Ideen entwickeln?

Ideation & Co-Creation

Binden Sie Ihre Kunden bei der Ideengenerierung mit ein. Nutzen Sie die Kreativität Ihrer Kunden, um bedürfnisgerechte Produkte von morgen zu entwickeln.

Sie möchten das erfolgversprechendste Konzept identifizieren?

Idea & Concept Screening

Erhalten Sie valide Ergebnisse für die weitere Konzeptentwicklung und Innovationsplanung. Identifizieren Sie Optimierungsmöglichkeiten .

Sie möchten Innovationen, die auch nachhaltig erfolgreich sind?

Product Test

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr neues Produkt auch nachhaltig erfolgreich ist. Erhalten Sie verlässliche Ergebnisse, wie das Produkt von Ihrer Zielgruppe wahrgenommen wird.

Ihr Ergebnis:

Erfolgversprechende Ideen

Aufdecken von Innovationspotentialen

Produkte mit Kundenfokus

Glasklare Kundenbedürfnisse

Geschäftsmodelle der Zukunft

Zielsichere Vermarktung

Unsere Toolbox:

Online Insight Communities + -

Über die Online-Plattform teilen Kunden ihre Erfahrungen und diskutieren über ihre Erlebnisse in ihrem natürlichen Umfeld. Die intensive Interaktion (über mehrere Tage) führt zu einem tiefen Verständnis der Kundenbedürfnisse. Auch Ideation Challenges lassen sich sehr gut umsetzen und die Ideen in Iterationen weiterentwickeln. Die interaktive Plattform ermöglicht es, sowohl individuelle Einstellungen und Muster als auch gruppendynamische Effekte zu identifizieren. Dabei verwenden wir ein umfangreiches Set an psychologischen Fragetechniken.

Insight & Kreativ Workshops + -

Empathy Game Workshops mit spielerischem Charakter. Das spielerische Element ermöglicht den Teilnehmern leichteren Zugang zu ihren Erinnerungen und Einstellungen. Zusätzlich helfen psychologische Assoziations- und Projektivtechniken, unbewusste Motive und Bedürfnisse aufzudecken. Fragestellungen werden dadurch sowohl in die Breite als auch in die Tiefe exploriert. Diese Form eignet sich insbesondere auch für B2B Zielgruppen, da sie zeitlich kompakt durchführbar ist und sie gerade bei wissenschaftlich oder technisch geprägten Professionals auch die emotionale Seite zutage bringt.

Mobile Ethnographie (CXlive) + -

Manche Dinge lassen sich nicht erfragen, sondern nur beobachten. In diesen Fällen nutzen wir CXlive. Hier bitten wir Kunden in ihrem vertrauten Umfeld bzw. Nutzungskontext mittels eines Bildtagebuches über ihre Produkt- oder Servicenutzung zu berichten. Die so gewonnenen Daten werden nach verhaltenspsychologischen Gesichtspunkten ausgewertet. Die O-Töne und Originalbilder sind dabei jederzeit über das CXlive Dashboard nachverfolgbar. Diese Methode eignet sich auch sehr gut, um Produkte in Homeplacement Tests auf Herz und Nieren zu prüfen und zu optimieren.

Quantitative Concept Screening + -

Um erfolgversprechende Ideen aus einem Pool von mehreren Ideen zu identifizieren, setzen wir Online-Befragungen ein. Dabei werden die wesentlichen Erfolgsfaktoren anhand zentraler KPIs gemessen. Hier werden die unterschiedlichen Elemente der Konzepte gezielt auf ihre Wirkung beim Kunden analysiert. Damit können Sie pro Konzept sehen, ob Erfolg bzw. Misserfolg im Insight (Bedürfnis/Kundenproblem), dem Benefit (dem eigentlichen Produkt) oder dem RtB (rationale Begründung) begründet ist.

Quantitative Online Testing + -

Um valide Prognosen zum Erfolgspotential des Konzeptes zu erhalten, setzen wir quantitative Testverfahren ein. Entscheidend für eine valide Messung ist hier die möglichst reale Simulation der Entscheidungssituation – sei es nun in Form von Online Shop Simulationen, virtuellen Regaltests oder eines Conjoint-basierten Choice Modellings. Dabei steht neben der Verhaltensimulation auch immer die Analyse der Verhaltenstreiber und Needs im Vordergrund.

Concept Writing & Visualisation Workshop + -

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Erstellung von testbaren Konzepten. In einem gemeinsamen Workshop werden die Ideen und Bedürfnisse diskutiert und in Konzeptform (Insight, Benefit, Reason to Believe) aufbereitet. Unsere Designer setzen dabei die Idee visuell um.

Insight into Action Workshop + -

Präsentation der Ergebnisse, Reflektion des Impacts auf die Innovationspipeline oder auch Workshops zur Konzeptoptimierung.

GRATIS
Whitepaper
Nutzen auch Sie die Vorteile von Behavior Economics und laden Sie sich unser Whitepaper herunter.
Wir mögen keinen Spam und werden Ihre Daten an keine Dritten weitergeben. Sie können sich auch jederzeit per aus der Liste wieder abmelden.